November 2018   
Upcoming Events


Guest Speaker Ron Silverman
9:45 AM to 12:30 PM
Ron has been in full time ministry for nearly 18 years, serving as a Youth and Associate Pastor at First Baptist Church in Milford De for 3 1/2 years. He then had the privilege to Pastor the Fellowship Baptist Church in Elkton, Md. for 14 years. Ron has a BS in Theology, a Masters in Counseling, and a Doctorate degree in Ministry. Ron and his family have moved to FL and are currently serving faithfully at Bethel Baptist in Cocoa.


10:00 AM to 4:00 AM
If you are a quilter come and join us on Tuesdays each week for a day of quilting, you are welcome to come and leave as your schedule allows.
Community Thanksgiving Dinner
7:00 PM
The Redemption Church ( Church of God), will be hosting the Community Thanksgiving Dinner on Tuesday November 20, at 7:00 PM. They will be suppling the meat and paper goods. They are asking the other churches to bring sides and deserts.


Awana Program Ft. Christmas Baptist
Our neighbor Ft. Christmas Baptist Church Awana program has resumed- it is every Wednesday night from 6:30-8pm ages pre-K through high school

They would love to have you come join in.
How We Got The Bible
7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Have you ever wondered who wrote the books in the Bible and how they ended up together? Has anyone ever told you that some books were cut out of the Bible or that the stories of Jesus in the Gospels can't be trusted? In this book, dive into the fascinating account of the most amazing - and best preserved - book the world has ever seen.


A Christ centered 12 step based recovery group with open discussion covering topics Hurt, Addiction, Obsessions led by Glen in the Log Cabin every Thursday evening starting at 7-8 pm. For more information contact Glen at 321-480-4777
Bible Search

Henry Hodges, Sam Hodges, John R.A. Tucker, John Yates, James Savage, Albert Roberts met in a tool shed near the Henry Hodges estate Sunday May 24, 1868 to establish a church.  In 1870, a building site was selected in a centrally located pine grove that was owned by John R.A. Tucker.  He agreed for a church building to be built there with the understanding he would make the deeds when the church was operating properly.

 The men began planning and set work days when possible to clear the land.  They built a log building to have services and was also used as a school; later a wild woods fire destroyed it.  In the mean time services were held in homes (generally the Tucker home) with Brother Savage preaching.  On workdays the wives would pack lunch baskets and lent a helping hand.  While they ate their meal, Brother Savage would hold a service.

 In 1871, the church was organized at the home of John R.A. Tucker, twelve charter members were present - Jackson and Poly Ann Osteen, Henry and Penelope Hodges, Sam and Samantha Hodges, John R.A. and Sarah Tucker, James W. and Elizabeth Savage and Albert and Dorie Roberts.  Brother Williams, Brother Yates and Brother Savage organized the church.

 The building was completed and they needed an ordained preacher for the church to be in order.   They called Brother R.W. Lawton from Oviedo to Pastor the Church.  His only mode of  transportation was to walk to church once a month until the church could buy him a horse.

 In 1876, Brother Tucker deeded the four acres of pine grove to the church.  About 1890, the second church was built with rough sawed pine lumber from a mill in Jacksonville.  The lumber was brought down the St Johns River in a motor launch to Lake Kane and hauled out by oxen and wagon to the church location.

 The third building that we currently use was built in the time-frame of 1906 to 1908.  The second building was moved on skids about one mile to the Hodges property and is part of home where Nancy Melvina Hodges lives today.


Pastors thru the years:

John B. Yates
Jim Savage 
Oscar Williams 1909                     
Joseph Lawton 
Ed Taylor 
Brother Poe 
Muria Taylor 
E.C. Gibture 
Grover Sparkman 
Brother Stanford 
W.W. Hancock 
Joe Raulerson 
E.J. Prevat 
Floyd Cox 
J..P. Dawson 
Brother Williams
Walter Lanier   

Brother Dawling 
Henry Usher 
Brother Siminane 
Brother Jennings 
Brother Scharbour   
R.A Guy 
Brother Johns 
Johnnie Kilpatrick 
Brother Simons 
Jim Graw 
John McDougle
William Warren 1956
A. C. Stancil 1957
J. D Streetman 1972
Coy Talley 1968-1974 [2 times]
Andrew "Buster" Phillips [Asst] 
John D. Canada 1958-1989 [4 times] 
Mark A. Clark 1989 - May 2012

David Slone 2014-2018